Last Night I watched for the first time the NBA Draft Lottery.
It was one of the most upsetting things I have ever watched. The system is in place to keep teams from losing on purpose to get a guaranteed first overall pick. But a team like the Kings, who won 17 games last season ended up with the 4th pick. In theory, the team with the worst record has a 25% chance of landing the #1 overall pick, but only 2 times since 1985 has it actually happened. They need to adopt the system of the NFL- if you suck the draft will be there to keep fans excited for the following season and give the worst team the player the hope will take their team to the next level. Who wants to see the team with a .7 chance of getting a great pick actually succed and get it... It just seems unfair that the Phoenix Suns who have 2 time MVP Steve Nash and Shaq not to mention a team that won 43 games have a shot at getting the same player as a team with not one player I can think of and a 17 win season. Its sad, it wasn't exciting to watch. I actually felt bad for Chris Webber who was representing them at the Lotto he just stood there and watched his team fall out of top 3. With a smirk of defeate and a stinch of the fact that they will not even recieve one of the 3 ellite players coming out with this years draft class. I would love to see a change made and adapted even before the next season starts.
-JAM
Wednesday, May 20, 2009
Tuesday, May 19, 2009
Reply to comment.
"Mike Vick might be coming back even this season.
TO is done. He is no longer a god, or even that good. He's lost a step and he knows it, so he's attempting to get what little fame and money he can now that his career is over."
-----Mike Vick, I think is not going to touch what presence he used to bare, without being able to run and keep in NFL shape, I am not so sure he will come back.
TO, has lost a step....but I would be telling a lie if I said I didn't want him on my team if he didn't have all of the other off field issues, I still very much so consider him good.
TO is done. He is no longer a god, or even that good. He's lost a step and he knows it, so he's attempting to get what little fame and money he can now that his career is over."
-----Mike Vick, I think is not going to touch what presence he used to bare, without being able to run and keep in NFL shape, I am not so sure he will come back.
TO, has lost a step....but I would be telling a lie if I said I didn't want him on my team if he didn't have all of the other off field issues, I still very much so consider him good.
Monday, May 18, 2009
TO in Buffalo
The media has been making such a huge deal about the fact that Terrel Owens (T.O.) actually showed up to Volentary mini camp today, May 18th. But the truth of the matter is that he is a media whore who seems to be more of a cancer then an asset to a team looking to make a run at a divison title and maybe a playoff birth. TO maybe 2nd all time in Touchdowns, but it doesnt make up for the way that he collapses teams around him. He needs to mature or get out of the NFL, cause once he finishes up his tenure in Buffalo, hes going to be out fishing with Mike Vick and other NFL social outcasts.
Sunday, May 10, 2009
Why Paul Pierce is my favorite player in the NBA
Why is Paul Pierce my favorite player in the NBA? Is it his awkward movements? the fact that whenever we need him most he comes out and plays? Or even his magnificent floater that just seems to soar. Not for me. Paul Pierce is my favorite player due to the fact that when he comes out, he tries his absolute best. He plays with such heart and determination where he makes you get up and cheer for him. Paul Pierce has led the Celtics for many years, even during the bad years Paul could do it all. Tonights game against the Magic, he proved to me again why I love him so much. With 5 seconds on the clock Rondo passes him the ball about 32 feet away he drives in, the doulble team comes, and unlike most superstars, Paul dishes the ball out to a unproven, bench player who starts only because of the injury to Keven Garnett, and with that trust that Paul has in his team mate Boston tied the series to 2-2 and home court advantage.
Wednesday, May 6, 2009
Are you ready for some Wednesday!
Let me start with the line up.... Boston Celtics vs Orlando Magic game 2 in Boston. Washington Capitals vs Pittsburgh Penguins, New York Mets vs Philadelphia Phillie's.
Phillie's At Mets
I don't usually watch a lot of baseball, but today it was on and I decided to give it a whirl, never had I been so entranced to a baseball game, I watched Johan Santana pitch those first 4 Innings with 3 getting on base and only one was a hit, he made baseball fun for me today, along with with watching the swagger of Jimmy Rollins. When ever he gets a chance to make a play, he gives it 100%
I then proceeded to get some wings and watch Pens vs Caps and Celtics vs Magic.
Pens vs Caps
What a great time to start liking hockey, watching the games two best players in Sydney Crosby and Alexander Ovechkin. It was so much fun, but not only the way they lead their teams but the way they control the puck and I am still amazed about how they skate as if they were running. the game lived up to the expectations going into OT and having the Penns win in Pittsburgh (3-2 OT) and getting series to 2-1
Meanwhile... I was watching one of the most fun basketball games. I was worried after calling a blow out in game one and then being stunned going down 28 Monday night. But today I also called a not so uncommon let down by a Stan Van Gundy team, and I was right, we started off great, and only got better Eddie house proved himself maybe a great asset to the team after losing PJ Brown, and James Posey in the off season, and Leon Powe to a knee injury our bench looked weak until game 7 of the Bulls series when our bench lead us to a great victory. Game 1 of this Orlando series though I began to wonder if it was just a fluke, but tonight I now have full confidence in Eddie House, Brian Scalbrine, and even Maurbary to a point. I now think we will win this series in 5 and take the Cavs to 6 and maybe with God, and a heroic return of KG win a consecutive championchip. Final Score 112-94
Tonight there is Dodgers going for 13-0 at home (ML modern record if they win) and Rockets At LA (NBA)
Phillie's At Mets
I don't usually watch a lot of baseball, but today it was on and I decided to give it a whirl, never had I been so entranced to a baseball game, I watched Johan Santana pitch those first 4 Innings with 3 getting on base and only one was a hit, he made baseball fun for me today, along with with watching the swagger of Jimmy Rollins. When ever he gets a chance to make a play, he gives it 100%
I then proceeded to get some wings and watch Pens vs Caps and Celtics vs Magic.
Pens vs Caps
What a great time to start liking hockey, watching the games two best players in Sydney Crosby and Alexander Ovechkin. It was so much fun, but not only the way they lead their teams but the way they control the puck and I am still amazed about how they skate as if they were running. the game lived up to the expectations going into OT and having the Penns win in Pittsburgh (3-2 OT) and getting series to 2-1
Meanwhile... I was watching one of the most fun basketball games. I was worried after calling a blow out in game one and then being stunned going down 28 Monday night. But today I also called a not so uncommon let down by a Stan Van Gundy team, and I was right, we started off great, and only got better Eddie house proved himself maybe a great asset to the team after losing PJ Brown, and James Posey in the off season, and Leon Powe to a knee injury our bench looked weak until game 7 of the Bulls series when our bench lead us to a great victory. Game 1 of this Orlando series though I began to wonder if it was just a fluke, but tonight I now have full confidence in Eddie House, Brian Scalbrine, and even Maurbary to a point. I now think we will win this series in 5 and take the Cavs to 6 and maybe with God, and a heroic return of KG win a consecutive championchip. Final Score 112-94
Tonight there is Dodgers going for 13-0 at home (ML modern record if they win) and Rockets At LA (NBA)
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)